Trust Me Series

  Suspense for the Romantic Heart - Author Amy J Romine

Trust Me - Serenity Lost

Someone is obsessed with Rebecca Gailen.
Afraid she is in denial about the situation, her friend and suitor Charlie Stiles turns to his Detective brother for help. The once bothersome attention turns ominous with the delivery of rotting entrails and drowned rats. Charlie protectively takes charge, forcing Rebecca to ask for help.
Unbeknownst to all, Charlie's brother, Detective Eric Stiles and Rebecca have met before.
Meeting again amidst the chaos takes them both by surprise, evoking memories of the heated night spent in each other’s embrace.
When secrets are revealed and obsession turns to blood lust, everyone becomes a target in a psychotic plan of revenge.


Trust Me - Veiled Deception

She had become his prey.  His plaything.  The one he desired the most, but someone wanted her more.
Her resilience fading, Rebecca fights to remain strong against the man trying to destroy her mind and her life.  Without the solace of Eric’s arms, Rebecca’s will to recover from the relentless blows wanes as she begins to break.
Eric, forced to face his own choices, races to end the nightmare before the woman he loves is completely torn apart.  Just when they think the worst is over, the game, and the stakes change.


Trust Me - Jaded Promises

Eric Stiles has everything to lose, and no matter how hard he fights he can feel his life slipping away.
Rebecca Gailen thinks that the love of her life is dead and only the vigor of revenge keeps her fighting to survive.
When a secret reveals more than anyone expected, it changes Eric and Rebecca's lives forever. The devastating truth puts the couple at odds. Can they overcome their clashing conclusions and learn to trust each other again? Or will they let it rip them apart?



  1. Is really a honor to had read this book, now I am book. First of all, Mrs Amy what are you thinking, I almost have a heart attack with the cliffhanger. This story is amazing. Love how Eric and Rebecca met, so sad for Charlie (well no really 😉) just a little. I hunk he belong with Mindy anyway. Enjoy so much the reaction of Eric and Rebecca when the saw each other after that night. Now I am book and I need to finish the story.

  2. Very Brief Synopsis - Rebecca has become the target of a stalker, one who is steadily escalating his efforts to terrify her. The man she is dating, Charlie, convinces her to go to the police. Charlie's brother, Eric, is a homicide detective, currently hot on the trail of a serial killer. He is also the man with whom Rebecca had a one night stand while stranded in Dallas recently. Eric is enlisted to keep Rebecca safe while Charlie is out of town on Reserves duty.

    What worked for me - Rebecca is a strong heroine. She has a lot on her plate in addition to the stalker, but she wants to handle everything on her own. Rebecca is the type of woman who doesn't like to ask for help. I liked her.

    Eric is a good man, a workaholic who isn't sure he has what it takes to be in a relationship. His conflict between wanting his brother's girl and not wanting to take a chance on love is clear.

    Great secondary characters. Rebecca's best friends, Donna and Mindy, are funny and fiercely loyal. Charlie is a stand up guy. I felt like we got just enough of them. Well done.

    The plot involving the stalker gets progressively more dangerous and gruesome. We get some clues as to who is behind the attacks and the why of it, but I have a feeling there is a lot more to the story.

    The writing style is fluid and engrossing.

    What didn't work as well - First, a reminder that this is a debut novel. The first scene in the book is told from the POV of the serial killer. The language in this scene made me kind of nervous as to how the rest of the book would read. There were some questionable word choices, but only in that one scene. On the positive side, the prose gave the serial killer a distinctive voice.

    The scene where Eric and Rebecca meet was unclear. I didn't know where they were, or why. Maybe it wasn't important, I don't know. The one steamy scene is in the beginning of the book. The scene was well done. The urgency these two felt for each other was well expressed. The act itself was described in a mix of erotic, graphic language with some noticeable purple prose thrown in. That was fine. I felt like it was a lot of, "He touched...then he kissed... She touched...she did this..." The connecting language could have been smoother. But still, not bad.

    Eric and Rebecca spend a lot of time together, and never once bring up their encounter. Not. Once.

    The cliffhanger - I do not like cliffhangers, and this one was a screeching halt at the edge of a cliff. Thankfully, the other books in the series are out.

    Bottom line - Time well spent. I liked the story a lot, I liked the characters. After the first 10% or so, I was completely engrossed in the story. I didn't notice any typos. I will be reading the rest of the series.

    *I was gifted a copy of Serenity Lost for the purpose of an honest review.


Thanks for joining the discussion, don't forget to look for Amy on Facebook and Google!